(319) 841-1111

We’re measured by the quality of service we provide to our customers.  We owe our success to our team members, both field and office.  They’re hard working professionals that make us proud and our customers happy.

Dave Brown President / CEO

Plan & Spec / Design-Build Operations

Mike Shive V.P. / Senior Project Manager
John Caviness Project Manager
Chris Roderick Project Manager
Patrick Myers Assistant Project Manager

Industrial / Institutional Operations

Ken Burns V.P. / Senior Project Manager
Mike Hessenius Project Manager
Bill Thompson Project Manager (Refrigeration)
Seth Cornwell Project Manager / QC Manager

Dubuque, Iowa Operations

Wendy Besler Branch Manager /
Project Manager
Sonia Casey Sales Coordinator

Des Moines< Iowa Operations

Monty Johnson Branch Manager

Blaine, Minnesota Operations

Nick Kopp Branch Manager /
Project Manager
Jack Coughlin Estimator
Erik Peterson Lead BIM/CAD Coordinator
Teresa Towle Project Coordinator/
Office Manager
Mark Peterson Manpower Manager
Shawn Clarke Assistant Project Manager
Suzanne Griffiths Project Manager

HVACR Service – Linc™

Dan Wille General Manager
Dan Holub Service Manager
Dale Cooley Project Manager (Boilers)
Steve Deason Sales/Project Manager
Ryan McCarthy Facilities Financial Consultant
Devan Packingham Service Dispatcher
Sarah Swayze Service Dispatcher
Jeremy Ague Lead Service Engineer

Fabrication and Operations Support

Britton Langdon President FabPro1
Jim Tedrow Fabrication Superintendent


CAD/BIM Support Services

View the leadership teams of our other affiliated companies:

Modern Companies, Inc.
Modern Sheet Metal, Inc.
Modern Control Services, Inc.
Modern Compressed Air, LLC